Celebrating 100 posts on the New Phyt blog

Last updated: 11 Jun, 2018

I recently published the 100th post on the New Phyt blog and, I must admit, it crept up on me. It doesn’t feel as though much time has passed since I published the very first post, but that was all the way back in February 2016. Much like the riotous vegetation that crowds the canal towpath on my cycle route to work at this time of year, the blog has grown with considerable vigour. It’s blossomed into something I’m proud of.



Behind the ongoing success of the New Phyt blog are the many, many people who have contributed to it. Whether in the form of guest posts, or responses to my requests for information for the Behind the Cover series, the blog wouldn’t be possible without these contributions. Thank you to everyone who got in touch with information, commented on my drafts, and wrote posts!


I don’t feel like I can let this opportunity pass by without weeding out some personal highlights. Continue reading on the New Phyt blog to find out what they are, and check out the list of contributors below.


Mike Whitfield (@mgwhitfield)
Development Coordinator
New Phytologist Trust



With special thanks to:
Sarah Lennon, Bitty Roy, Melinda Barnadas, Tobias Policha, Gerhard Gebauer, Viktor Tsyganov, Geraint Parry, Julie Deslippe, Ole Pedersen, Barry Scott, Cleiton Eller, Emily Sessa, Laura Lagomarsino, Guillaume Chomicki, Naden Krogan, Alan Little, Olivier Hamant, Hugh Cross, Sam Starko, Frank Gilliam, Jacob Heilmann-Clausen, Sarah Jose, Amanda De Souza, Steve Long, Hendrik Poorter, Ainhoa Martínez-Medina, Barbara Bentz, Sérgio Brommonschenkel, Øystein Opedal, Etienne Laliberté, Belinda Medlyn, Vincent Merckx, Sean Graham, Alistair Hetherington, Gabriela Auge, Rob Skelton, Sascha Ismail, Chris Kettle, Cecilia Chavana-Bryant, Jake Bryant, Hamilton Beltrán, Oscar Vargas, Rich Norby, Sandy Hetherington, Rieko Fujinami, Ian Dickie, Diana de la Cruz, Matthias Benoit, Florian Boucher, Katie Field, Sofia van Moorsel, Peter Ayres, Andrej Pavlovič, Christopher Carcaillet, Olivier Blarquez, Chris Thorogood, Kenji Suetsugu, Laurent Mène-Saffrané, David Eissenstat, M. Luke McCormack, Zeqing Ma, Hiroshi Maeda, Claire Stanley, Guido Grossmann, Marc-André Selosse, Ashley Pridgeon, Alexandra Matei, Gunther Doehlemann, Beth Roskilly, Antony van der Ent, Kai Konrad, Tina Gianquitto, Dawn Sanders, Lauren LaFauci, Laura Denton, Yuki Nakamura.