Tansley Medal

Applications for the 2016 Tansley Medal are now open. Deadline approaching!

Latest Issue

Read the January 2016 issue of New Phytologist (Vol. 209, Issue 1)

Latest Special issue

July 2015, 207:2. Special Issue: Evolutionary plant radiations


Search for reviews including our free to access Tansley reviews and insights.

The New Phytologist Trust is an independent, not-for-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of plant science. It owns and produces the international journal New Phytologist.

Latest News

Shy flowers attract fewer moths

Plants with flowers that point upwards may be better at attracting moth pollinators than plants with ‘shy’ flowers that point sideways.

Find out more

Ginkgo: The tree that time forgot

Watch Peter Crane's keynote lecture about the story of ginkgo from the 35th New Phytologist Symposium.

Find out more

New Phytologist Editors' choice: December 2015, 208:4

Editors' Choice December 2015. Commentary by Cernusak & Cheesman is highlighted.

Find out more

See all News

Upcoming Events

36th New Phytologist Symposium: Cell biology at the plant–microbe interface

Eden Hotel Wolff, Munich, Germany 29 November – 1 December 2015

Find out more

37th New Phytologist Symposium: Plant developmental evolution

Beijing, China 15 – 19 May 2016. Registration is now open!

Find out more

38th New Phytologist Symposium: Colonization of the terrestrial environment 2016

Bristol, UK 25 – 27 July 2016. Registration is now open!

Find out more